Corporate Governance Code

Kromek Corporate Governance Code

Chairman’s Introduction

Our aim is to transform people’s lives through our multispectral radiation detection products and technologies. Our systems enable our end users to take optimal decisions, which increase operational efficiency and reduce costs, using superior quality of information. Whether in combatting terrorism or in effectively diagnosing disease Kromek products are designed to make people safer. This corporate governance code supports the Board’s role to ensure that Kromek is managed for the long-term benefit of all stakeholders, with effective and efficient decision-making, reducing risk and adding value to our business.


Changes to corporate governance regime

In line with the London Stock Exchange’s changes to the AIM Rules requiring all AIM-listed companies to adopt and comply with a recognised corporate governance code, we have decided to adopt Quoted Companies Alliance (QCA) Corporate Governance Code. The QCA Code identifies ten key principles that focus on the pursuit of medium to long-term value for shareholders without stifling the entrepreneurial spirit upon which the company was created.

This document broadly sets out how we comply and will be updated annually to update our activity which impacts the code.

Kromek Corporate Governance Code [PDF]

Stay up to date with Kromek news

Subscribe to our newsletter

Unsure what product you need?

Use our Product Finder tool